Green Eggs And Ham

green eggs and ham 08 04 02

“Do you like green eggs and ham?

I do not like them,

Sam-I-am.

I do not like green eggs and ham.”

By Dr. Seuss

Green eggs and ham? Okay I have to admit, the first time I read this book I thought it was pretty disgusting, but hey I was like 6. I was reintroduced to this book again by my English teacher. He was talking about AP test and how you would have to take a book that you have read and incorporate it into the essay. One of his examples was the book by Dr. Seuss “Green Eggs and Ham.” Although it’s a child’s book, if you write the essay really well you could possible get a high score. As if using a high level book, but not writing it that well.

That’s what made me decide to try making it. At first of all I just have to say this looks disgusting. I accidentally put too much food coloring on the yolk, so when I went to put it on the egg whites it decided to spread. Just as I was about to take the egg off the pan, the yolk decides to pop.  Also I’m not a fan of ham, so I used spam. I’ll just be green eggs and spHAM. Almost the same thing right?

20140119_203743[1]

Making this for your child is a good way to expose them to new things that may look gross, but could end up being delicious. They’ll be begging you to make it here and there, so they can eat it anywhere. They will eat it with a mouse, they will eat it in a house. Say! They will eat them ANYWHERE!

One thought on “Green Eggs And Ham

Leave a Reply

