Brown Rice Quesadilla

cover

I just want to welcome you guys to a new year! Yay 2014! Oh gosh I’m going to have to do a lot of erasing when it comes to writing the date down. Is it just me or do you guys have this problem too? Anyways I have a pretty basic yet tasty recipe today. It’s just a typical cheese quesadilla, but with brown rice. I used to use white rice, but I switched to brown. Also I would put some kind of meat, but since I didn’t have any around it was just cheese and rice. So, I didn’t have the energy to make something so fantastic because of the continuous eating I have been doing. From all those Christmas dinners, then a new year party with more food. Don’t forget those leftovers that didn’t get eaten up. Too much food for my stomach to handle. Alright, enough of how much I ate during the winter break…

***Lets get started***

step1

Step 1: Take any pan, depending on the size of your tortilla, and place on stove top. Turn on to medium heat. I’m using a small/medium sized pan.

step2

Step 2: Place tortilla on pan. I like to heat my tortilla on one side for 30 seconds then flip it over.

step3

Step 3: Add cheese. This part you can add however much you want. I only had about half a cup of cheese left, so mine didn’t turn out as cheesy as I wanted it to be. It still tasted awesome in the end.

step4

Step 4: Add brown rice all over the cheese. You can also use white rice too. I’ve made it with white rice before and it taste just the same.

step5

Step 5: Fold, cook, flip. Fold your quesadilla in half. Let it get crispy and then flip it so the other side can crisp up too.

step6a

Step 6: Serve with ketchup This step is optional, but I think it tastes better with ketchup.

Ingredients:

Tortilla

Shredded Cheese

Brown Rice

Ketchup

Directions:

Place pan on medium heat. Take one tortilla and put it on the pan. Spread cheese all around the tortilla. Place a scoop full of rice and spread on top of cheese. Fold tortilla in half. Cook until both sides are a golden brown. Remove quesadilla and serve with ketchup.

Leave a Reply

