Strawberry Mango Orange Smoothie

smo A

“Sweet dreams though the guns are booming.”
― Erich Maria Remarque, All Quiet on the Western Front

So recently we have just finished the book All Quiet on the Western Front, and the quote above just reminded me of when I cook or decide to make something. I don’t know but I just like to make food late at night. Like if I wanted to bake cookies I would start at 9 or 10 at night. This is like the time everyone starts to go off to bed and I’m in the kitchen making noise. I don’t purposely do it though. Anyways this week I have a new smoothie for you guys. Strawberries, mango, and oranges. Now doesn’t that seem like a weird combination? Usually it’s the classic strawberries with bananas.

Directions:

smo-1

Step 1: Clean and cut your strawberries into halves and add it into your blender. Next but up one mango and add it in to the bender. Lastly squeeze one whole orange into the blender. You might want to use those hand juicers to get the juice out of the orange. I made it so much harder on myself by trying to squeeze it directly into the blender. But the opening is small so it sprayed around a little. If you have a bigger blender then go ahead and squeeze it directly, unless you want to get out all the juice faster then use a juicer.

smo-2Step 2: Bend, Blend, Blend, Blend. I didn’t add any ice into this smoothie because there was already juice from the orange. Also you can sub the orange with orange juice but I feel like it won’t have the same fresh taste like an orange.

Ta Da! You’re finished! It’s super refreshing and you get your daily dose of fruit in a juice form.

Ingredients:

  • 4-5 strawberries washed and cut into halves
  • one mango
  • juice from one orange
Leave a Reply

